Moraine Valley Community College || Academic Advising || College Visits

College Visits

Sept. 2014

  • Library—Representatives from colleges and universities outside Library, Second floor, Building L
  • AAC—Appointments with advisors from colleges and universities are available in the Academic Advising Center located in the Student Services Center, Building S
  • SWEC—Southwest Education Center, Tinley Park
  • BIEC—Education Center at Blue Island

Articulation/Transfer Information – Tanya Jackson (708) 608-4328
*Calendar may change without notice

Tuesday September 2
Governors State University, S110, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

Wednesday September 3
Loyola University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Robert Morris University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Thursday September 4
DeVry University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Governors State University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Lewis University, S110, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Lewis University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Monday September 8
Governors State University, S110, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.

Tuesday September 9
Governors State University, S110, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

Wednesday September 10
University of St. Francis, Library, 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
St. Xavier University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Thursday September 11
DePaul University, S110, 2 p.m.-4:30 p.m.
Illinois Institute of Technology, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Lewis University, S110, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
University of Illinois (Springfield), Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Monday September 15
Governors State University, S110, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
R U Ready 2 Graduate? Transfer Event, U building & Student Street, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
UIC College of Business Administration, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Tuesday September 16
Governors State University, S110, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Valparaiso University, Library, 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Thursday September 18
Concordia University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Graphic Novel Symposium, Library, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
Lewis University, S110, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Thursday September 19
Graphic Novel Symposium, Library, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

Monday September 22
DeVry University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Governors State University, S110, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Lewis University, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Tuesday September 23
Elmhurst College, Library, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Trinity Christian College, Library, 10 a.m.- 1 p.m.
Job Resource Center, Library, 1-2 p.m.

Tuesday September 24
DePaul University, S110, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
University of St. Francis, Library, 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Tuesday September 25
Lewis University, S110, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
St. Xavier University, AAC, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
University of St. Francis, Library, 4:30 p.m.-6 p.m.

Monday September 29
Governors State University, S110, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.

Tuesday September 30
Governors State University, S110, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
University of St. Francis, AAC, 1 p.m.-4 p.m.
Job Resource Center, Library, 1-2 p.m.