Moraine Valley Community College || Dr. Irene H. Brodie Academic Skills Center || Compass Test Workshop

Compass Test Workshop

Need help with the COMPASS Test?

Two-day workshops to point you in the right direction

  • Better your scores in English and Math
  • Practice reading split-screen navigation
  • Learn strategies in general multiple-choice tests
  • and more

All attendees receive packets to work on in preparation for the second day of the workshop. Individualized tutoring for those who work on the packets will be integral to the second day of the workshop. Attendance for day one is mandatory for day two.

Workshops are held in Building L, Library, Classroom 2

  • Thursday, March 19, 6-8 p.m., and Saturday, March 21, 9 a.m.-Noon
  • Thursday, April 16, 6-8 p.m., and Saturday, April 18, 9 a.m.-Noon
  • Thursday, April 30, 10 a.m.-Noon, and Saturday, May 2, 9 a.m.-Noon
  • Thursday, May 14, 6-8 p.m., and Saturday, May 16, 9 a.m.-Noon
  • Thursday, June 25, 6-8 p.m., and Saturday, June 27, 9 a.m.-Noon
  • Thursday, July 16, 6-8 p.m., and Saturday, July 18, 9 a.m.-Noon
  • Thursday, Sept. 17, 10 a.m.-Noon, and Saturday, Sept. 19, 9 a.m.-Noon
  • Thursday, Oct. 8, 6-8 p.m., and Saturday, Oct. 10, 9 a.m.-Noon
  • Thursday, Oct. 29, 10 a.m.-Noon, and Saturday, Oct. 31, 9 a.m.-Noon
  • Thursday, Nov. 19, 6-8 p.m., and Saturday, Nov. 21, 9 a.m.-Noon

Space is limited.
To reserve a seat, call (708) 608-4151. tutoringcenter@morainevalley.edu.