Learning Enrichment & College Readiness || Staff

Staff

Administrators

Michael Morsches, M.A.
Dean, Learning Enrichment and College Readiness
(708) 974-5310
morschesm@morainevalley.edu

Grant Matthews, M.P.A.
Assistant Dean, Learning Enrichment and College Readiness
(708) 974-5566
matthewsg5@morainevalley.edu

Coordinators

Jeanie Fotopoulos, B.A.
Coordinator, ESL Data Collection and Class Scheduling
(708) 974-5642
fotopoulos@morainevalley.edu

Karen Kuenn, M.Ed.
Coordinator, ABE to College Transitions
(708) 974-5641
kuenn@morainevalley.edu

Margaret Wolf, B.A.
Coordinator, GED Curriculum and Instruction
(708) 974-5239
WolfM@morainevalley.edu

Nina Shoman-Dajani, M.A.
Coordinator, ESL Curriculum and Instruction
(708) 974-5229
Shoman-DajaniM@morainevalley.edu

Full Time Faculty

Developmental Mathematics

Ahlam Ballouta, M.S.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
balloutaa@morainevalley.edu

Christina Chan, M.S.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
chan@morainevalley.edu

Paula DeAnda-Shah, M.A.
Instructor, Developmental Mathematics
deanda-shahp@morainevalley.edu

Jenine Galka, M.S.
Instructor, Developmental Mathematics
galkaj3@morainevalley.edu

Kathleen Grigsby, M.A.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
Coordinator, Developmental Mathematics
grigsby@morainevalley.edu

Jason King, M.A.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
kingj59@morainevalley.edu

Gary Piercy, M.A.
Professor, Developmental Mathematics
piercy@morainevalley.edu

Courtney Reese, M.S.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics
reesec7@morainevalley.edu

Christopher Riola, M.S.
Associate Professor, Developmental Mathematics
Coordinator, Developmental Mathematics

riolac@morainevalley.edu

Craig Slocum, M.S.
Instructor, Developmental Mathematics
slocumc@morainevalley.edu

Developmental Communications

Aaron Almanza., M.A.
Instructor, Developmental Communications
almanzaa4@morainevalley.edu

Lara Hernandez Corkrey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Communications
hernandezcorkreyl@morainevalley.edu

Toula Karnavas, M.A.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Communications
Coordinator, Developmental Communications
Coordinator, Learning Development Support System
karnavas@morainevalley.edu


Developmental Reading

Joe Chaloka,  M.S.
Department Chair, Developmental Education
Associate Professor, Developmental Reading
Coordinator, Developmental Reading
chaloka@morainevalley.edu

Rita Ferriter,  M.Ed.
Instructor, Developmental Reading
ferriterr@morainevalley.edu

Susan Godwin,  M.S.
Associate Professor, Developmental Reading
godwin@morainevalley.edu


Intensive English Language

Patricia Galien, M.Ed.
Associate Professor, Intensive English Language Program
Coordinator, Intensive English Language Program
galien@morainevalley.edu

David Gillham, M.A.,  M.Ed.
Associate Professor, Intensive English Language Program
Coordinator, Intensive English Language Program
gillham@morainevalley.edu

Michael Renehan M.A., M.S.
Professor, Intensive English Language Program
renehan@morainevalley.edu


Support Staff

Michelle Flory
Secretary II, Learning Enrichment and College Readiness
(708) 974-5646
florym@morainevalley.edu

Hortencia Mendez
Program Assistant, ABE at BIEC
(708) 597-2273
mendezh4@morainevalley.edu

Maryann O'Grady
Departmental Assistant, Learning Enrichment and College Readiness
(708) 974-4461
OGrady@morainevalley.edu

Carmela Ochoa
Secretary II, ABE/GED/ESL
(708) 974-5645
ochoa@morainevalley.edu

Norma Vasquez-Zwick
Data Entry Clerk, ABE/GED/ESL
(708) 608-4265
zwickn@morainevalley.edu