Moraine Valley Community College || Fine and Performing Arts Center - Home

Ticket Icon Email Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Email Icon

Moraine Chorale and Chamber Singers
The Moraine Chorale celebrates its 17th season performing five themed concerts, including Broadway music, patriotic, and holiday selections with a small chamber orchestra. The Chorale is a community-based choir with more than 60 members. The Chamber Singers is an ensemble featuring Moraine Valley students.

Music, Sing, Music!

Saturday, Feb. 28, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater


Merry Christmas Music

Saturday, Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater

Broadway/Pop/Motion Picture Spectacular!

Saturday, May 2, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater

Summer 2015 Patriotic Concert

Saturday, July 25, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater




The Moraine Valley Jazz Ensemble is a 20-member big band which explores a wide range of styles from the classic swing of Duke Ellington and Count Basie to soulful blues, burning Latin-jazz and gritty funk. The band also features contemporary works by such composers as Bill Holman and Bob Florence and iconic vocal arrangements such as those performed by Ella Fitzgerald and Frank Sinatra.

Holiday Concert

Friday, Dec. 5, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater

Spring Concert

Friday, May 1, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater


Salute to the Great Voices of Jazz

Friday, March 6, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater

Swingin' Summer Jazz!

Friday, July 24, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater



For this 10th anniversary season, the band presents three themed concerts featuring holiday selections, masterworks for concert band, anda children’s concert full of entertaining music for people of all ages. Theband is comprised of over 50 college students and adult community members who play woodwind, brass and percussion instruments.

10th Anniversary Holiday Concert

Sunday, Dec. 7, 3 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater

10 Years of Concert Band Classics

Friday, March 27, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater



10th Anniversary Spring Concert: Presenting Music for "Kids" of All Ages!

Sunday, May 3, 3 p.m.

Kids 12 and younger FREE. Tickets include free admission to the pre-concert “Instrument Petting Zoo” from 1:30-2:30 p.m.



Join the Moraine Valley Percussion Ensemble in celebrating their 10th anniversary with two high-energy, dynamic performances featuring a wide range of music styles performed on percussion instruments such as marimbas, vibraphones, xylophones, drumset, timpani, bongos, congas, trash cans, cookware, cowbells and much more! This 15- to 20-member group is always wonderfully engaging and entertaining.

10th Anniversary Holiday Extravaganza

Thursday, Dec. 11, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater

10th Anniversary Spring Concert Spectacular

Thursday, May 7, 7:30 p.m.

Dorothy Menker Theater




The Flute Choir explores flute music from a wide range of eras and styles.

The Many Moods of Mother Nature

Friday, Oct. 24, 7 p.m.

Spring Concert

Friday, March 20, 7 p.m.

John and Angeline Oremus Theater




Jazz Faculty Showcase

Sunday, Oct. 26, 2 p.m.

Join our amazing Moraine Valley Jazz Faculty for an entertaining afternoon of original jazz compositions and arrangements.


Music Faculty Showcase

Sunday, March 1, 3 p.m.

Join us for an afternoon of music featuring members of the Moraine Valley music faculty as they showcase their amazing talents in a variety of styles ranging from opera to jazz.


Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Jazz Festival

Saturday, Nov. 15 | 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Join us for a morning of performances and much more with eight terrific jazz big bands from the College of Lake County, Elgin Community College, McHenry Community College, Moraine Valley Community College, Morton College, Oakton Community College, Prairie State College, and Waubonsee Community College.


Music Student Recitals

Location TBD

Friday, Oct. 17, 6:30 p.m. | Monday, Dec. 8, 6:30 p.m. | Friday, Feb. 27, 6:30 p.m. | Monday, May 4, 6:30 p.m. | Monday, July 20, 7 p.m.

To be added to our mailing list, please send an email to BoxOffice@morainevalley.edu or call (708) 974-5500. Thank you!