Moraine Valley Community College || Job Resource Center - Events and Workshops

Events and Workshops


Summer 2014 Day Workshops for Students

Current students must sign up for these workshops at College Central Network. collegecentral.com/morainevalley Under “Upcoming Events and Programs,” select the desired workshop and click RSVP. Registration required.

High Impact Resumes and Cover Letters

Wednesday, June 4 4-5 p.m. S117B
Monday, July 14 Noon-1 p.m. S117B

Successful Interviewing Strategies

Tuesday, June 10 11 a.m.-Noon S117B
Monday, July 21 4-5 p.m. S117B

Job Search Strategies

Thursday, June 26 11 a.m.-Noon S117B
Tuesday, July 22 11 a.m.-Noon S117B

Networking and Social Media

Wednesday, June 25 4-5 p.m. S117B

How to Pursue an Internship

Thursday, June 5 12-1 p.m. S117B
Monday, July 28 11 a.m.-Noon S117B

More workshops are being added. Schedule may be subject to change.


Spring 2014 Evening Workshops

Noncredit evening workshops designed for job seekers or career changers with work experience. To register, use MVConnect or call the Registration Office at (708) 974-2110. Fee: $15


Developing a High Impact Resume and Cover Letter

JR3-844-200 Thursday, May 20 6-8 p.m. S223
JR3-844-201 Tuesday, July 10 6-8 p.m. S223

Job Search Techniques
Includes targeting and researching employers, informational interviewing, salary negotiation, and effective methods of networking.

JR3-855-200 Wednesday June 4 6-8 p.m. S225
JR3-855-201 Thursday July 24 6-8 p.m. S225

Successful Interviewing Strategies
Information about the interview structure, presenting yourself, how to prepare for the interviewer’s questions and follow up.

JR3-858-200 Thursday June 19 6-8 p.m. S223
JR3-858-201 Tuesday Aug. 5 6-8 p.m. S223